The Technical Advisory Board provides the Linux kernel community a direct voice into The Linux Foundation’s activities and fosters bi-directional interaction with application developers, end users, and Linux companies.

Chris Mason

Chris is a longtime contributor to the Linux Kernel and maintainer of the Btrfs filesystem. He is currently a software engineer on Facebook's kernel team and the chair of the Linux Foundation Technical Advisory Board.

Dan Williams

Dan Williams is presently a kernel developer in Intel's Open Source Technology center. His primary role is enabling next generation storage technologies, like persistent memory.

Greg Kroah-Hartman

Greg is among a distinguished group of software developers who maintain Linux at the kernel level. In his role as Linux Foundation Fellow, he continues his work as the maintainer for the Linux stable kernel branch and a varie...

H. Peter Anvin

Peter is a Swedish computer programmer who has distinguished himself by his contributions to open source software projects.

Jonathan Corbet

Jonathan got his first look at the BSD Unix source back in 1981, when an instructor at the University of Colorado let him "fix" the paging algorithm.

Olof Johansson

He's been co-maintainer of the arm-soc effort for 5 years and counting, during which we've driven the transition from total chaos to something that's humming along very smoothly.

Rik Van Riel

His goals include ensuring Linux can handle whatever new hardware shows up, new developers have a path to join the community, and users continue to be able to exercise their rights under the GPL.

Steven Rostedt

Steven started working on the Linux kernel in 1998, when he was working on his Masters for Computer Science. Since then, he has focused on making Linux kernel development into a career.

Ted Ts’o

Ted graduated from MIT with a degree in computer science in 1990, after which he worked in MIT's Information Systems (IS) department until 1999. During this time he was project leader of the Kerberos V5 team.

Tim Bird

Tim is a Senior Staff Software Engineer at Sony Corporation, and is maintainer of the Fuego Test System - an embedded Linux test framework.